Gluten Free Vegan Fresh Salsa

There is a lot of things that has gluten hidden inside either as a preservative or just as a thickener. I was surprised and even a little devastated when I found out it may be in one of my favourite salsas.

That didn’t stop me. I came up with my own Gluten Free Salsa recipe.

Ingredients:

2 Jalapeños

2 large Tomatoes

¼ Cup of Fresh Cilantro

¼ Cup of Green Onions

¼ Cup of Red Onions

2-3 Tbsp of Lime Juice (Fresh or bottled)

1 big tbsp of Garlic

Salt and Pepper to taste.

Container with a Lid

Directions:

First make sure you wash all of your ingredients and make sure you have a nice clean surface to work on.

I cut my Jalapeños first so that the juices mix with the other ingredients.

img_5855

 

I cut the ends off and then cut them in half and took out the seeds and the inner white parts of the Jalapeño.

img_5856

 

After that I diced the Jalapeños into little pieces and put them into a container that has a lid.

img_5857

 

After the Jalapeños were cut I took my washed Cilantro and started to chop that up nice and small as well.

img_5854

 

 

Once they were both in the bowl I added my Lime juice and mixed them up so they could start marinating each other.

img_5858

 

After they were mixed together I moved to the green onions. I cut off the ends of the onions and then started slicing.

img_5860

 

After the Green Onions were cut and put in the bowl I moved to the red onions. I made sure to cut them into small diced pieces so that they didn’t overpower any of the other flavours.

img_5862

 

Once that was all in the bowl I added the garlic.

img_5864

 

Next I added the Salt and Pepper and mixed it all together. I wanted everything to marinate while I finished cutting the tomatoes.

img_5865

 

The messiest part is here to come. Cutting the Tomatoes. I sliced the tomatoes and then cut them into the closest thing to squares.

img_5867

 

 

After everything is cut mix it all together and put on the lid.

img_5868

 

Next put it in the fridge for anywhere from one hour to overnight. That is if you can hold out that long. After its been in the fridge it’s the fun part – eating it.

I eat it with Tostitos Scoops because it picks up all the juices.

img_5869

 

Now Enjoy!

img_5884

 

Until next time, happy eating!

gluten-free-veg_19564807_69effbbdefb5939a45fa7ceda6fa4f03b527f8df

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

