Annie’s Gluten Free Rice and Cheddar Review

One of the main staples in my home used to be Kraft Dinner. I ate it normally, I mixed it in things to make a goulash. But then bam, I was hit with an invitation to the gluten free club and bye bye KD.

I have been on a search for a substitute since the day I lost it. I finally found one that works.

Annie’s Gluten Free Rice and Cheddar, is a good substitute. It doesn’t have the classic KD taste and isn’t as rich but its the closest I have found yet.

20170123_214650

The noodles are a bit starchy so make sure to add more water than it suggests to stop it from turning into a thick paste and boiling over.

20170123_214819-copy

But, after those noodles are cooked and you’ve added all the ingredients this is a wonderful treat. Once you get it mixed together thoroughly its creamy and just the right texture. (If you want to add a cheesier taste you can grate some cheese and mix it in to let it melt.)

20170123_220519-copy

20170123_220526

The beauty of this mac and cheese is if you don’t finish it all it can be reheated! Unlike other gluten free noodles I have found they don’t go mushy or loose their shape. Just add a little bit of milk to your leftovers and put in the microwave for about 2 minutes mix and enjoy.

I like my mac and cheese with ketchup, what do you like on yours? Or do you like it plain?

20170124_134516

Until next time, happy eating!

 

Leave a Reply

