Betty Crocker Gluten Free Devil’s Food Chocolate Cake Review

Nothing is sadder then not being able to have cake on your birthday or cupcakes when you are having a bad week. Well I was having a bad week and needed a pick me up so decided to give this a try.

20170225_235341

The instructions were simple all I needed was a cup of water, 1/2 cup of butter and 3 eggs and an oven of course. It was pretty simple.

I decided to make it even easier and bought myself some gluten free icing too.

When the batter was made I found it a bit runnier then some batters but it still worked. My oven has a slanty problem so I made cupcakes instead of a cake. Half way through the baking the house started to smell chocolatey and I started to get excited.

20170226_003440

They came out of the oven nicely baked and fluffy. I was super excited to try them.

20170226_005248

Now for the taste test! They were rich and moist and delicious. I couldn’t help but eat more then one right away. These cupcakes were just the perfect way to brighten my day.

20170226_005344

If you are ever in need of a quick pick me up get this cake. It will definitely be the perfect indulgence. These cupcakes will be made again … most likely very soon.

Until next time, happy eating.

20170226_005355

Leave a Reply

