Gluten Free Peanut Butter Cookies

There are going to be a lot more cookie recipes coming. I love cookies. I love that they are versatile and they are easy to transport.

Here is a super simple recipe with just four ingredients. They make rich delicious cookies that make your house smell like a bakery.

Ingredients

1 cup peanut butter

1 cup sugar

1 tbsp vanilla

1 egg

 

You can make this either in a mixer or just with a bowl and a spoon. I’ve made them both ways. I find I prefer to do it by hand. For some reason they taste better. It could be because thats how my grandmother taught me but I just find it tastes better. Unfortunately my photos are all using a mixer. I just wanted to let you know you can make them without it. 🙂

First take your sugar and peanut butter and cream them together.

Then add in your one egg and mix it in well.

img_6228

Next you add in the vanilla and again mix until everything is combined. Making sure to push down the sides and get all of the flavours together.

img_6230

Now all you have to do is make the cookies and put them onto a baking sheet. I used a spoon and then with a fork added the lines so they looked like a traditional peanut butter cookie.

After your pan is set up bake the cookies at 350 degrees for 10 – 12 minutes. Then all that is left is to wait for them to cool down and then eat them.

Well I hope you enjoyed this simple recipe. Until next time, Happy Eating!

img_6260

gluten-free-pea_21477963_1c289992383a7204679b1094631d7cbdb9059594

Leave a Reply

