Made Good Chocolate Chip Granola Bars Review

Granola bars are one thing I was surprised to find out weren’t always gluten free. It made a lot of sense afterwords. I was always trying to figure out why I was still getting sick and then I read the ingredients.

These little bars were a nice surprise. Not only are they gluten free but they are nut free so they are school friendly for the young members of this wonderful club.

20170320_200152

They were rich with flavour but did have an odd texture. I didn’t notice the texture but my husband did. It could be that being gluten free has caused me to ignore some of the funky textures that comes with being gluten free. But I didn’t notice it.

The other thing I did notice was that they were small bars. I was a little disappointed when I opened the box but they made up for it in taste. The little bar was a nice size for a snack and it gave me a bit of sugar and chocolate so it covered my cravings.

20170320_200322

This would be perfect for any little ones in school. It has nutrients and gave me a burst of energy after eating it. It wasn’t too big that it would ruin their appetite and its school friendly so they can bring it for lunch.

The best part it looks just like a normal granola bar so they don’t feel left out!

I highly recommend this bar.

I hope this helps and until next time, Happy Eating!

Leave a Reply

