Gluten Free Blueberry Muffins

These were figured out by sheer luck. My husband wanted blueberry muffins but didn’t want the prepackaged ones that weren’t freshly baked. So, we went looking for ones I could bake for him. I was just going to look like a surgeon with a mask on making them for him. Well we found the package and it had blueberry flavoured chunks in them. That did not sound appetizing. So instead I went searching for a recipe I could convert. If I was making it from scratch I was going to eat them too. Now, here we are with a recipe I made twice in a week because they are so good.

Now to get to this recipe. Just like all the others there is a printable down at the bottom for your convenience. Let’s get started.

Ingredients (makes a dozen muffins)

1 egg (or 1/4 cup of unsweetened applesauce)

1/3 cup of melted margarine/butter/ coconut oil

1/3 cup of milk/almond/soy or cow

1 1/2 cup of gluten free all purpose flour

3/4 cup of sugar

1/2 tsp of salt

1 tbsp baking powder

1 cup of fresh blueberries

Okay so for this one you are going to need two bowls. One for the dry ingredients and one for the wet ones.

First I used the largest bowl I have for the wet ingredients and added in the egg, melted margarine, and milk and mixed it all up with a whisk. I set that aside while I set up the dry ingredients.

In the second bowl I put in the gluten free flour (I used Bob Red Mills), sugar, salt and baking soda and mixed it well. When it was fully mixed in I went back to my wet ingredients and slowly started adding them. To make sure there are very little lumps and its all mixed thoroughly add it in a little at a time and then mix it up until you run out of dry ingredients.

20170606_210921

Make sure you wash your blueberries first and dry them well before you add them into your mixture.

20170606_211359

Once all the flour is mixed in then its time to add the fruit.

20170606_211604

Don’t forget your liners before adding in the batter. I used a ladle to help pour it into them.

20170606_212220

If you find some of your muffins don’t have enough blueberries feel free to add more in. After your pan is full, bake them for 20-25 minutes at 350. They will come out nice and golden brown.

20170606_214817

The only issue besides not being able to stop eating them is that they are a little fruit bottom heavy. So you will need to be careful taking them out of the liner because of the fruit explosion bottom.

But not all of them did it.

20170606_220332

I hope you enjoy these as much as we did. If there is anything else you would like a recipe for feel free to comment below. Until next time, Happy Eating.

gluten-free-blu_23127308_801473c9ad0ae0229162d9c20eb06922416d33f7

Leave a Reply

